Must Have Board Books {favorite things}

1 Oct

Last week I did a post on Hip Tips for Traveling with Toddlers so I thought I would follow it up with a few good books to throw in your bag for your next trip…classic board books must have for baby shower gift

Lift-the-flap books are always a hit. I still remember reading (and loving!) Where’s Spot?. It’s just a classic, which your little one is sure to enjoy as well.

Pop-up- books are great too. If you’re gearing up for your babe’s first flight, My First Plane Ride is a must.

You can’t go wrong with Goodnight Moon or  The Very Hungry Caterpillar.  My 7-month old is already a big fan of both of these classics.

And a personal favorite of mine, On the Night You Were Born. I have to fight back tears every time I read this to my little one…but that’s for another post.

Happy reading (and traveling!)!

One Response to “Must Have Board Books {favorite things}”

  1. hiphostess October 2, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    These are some of my little lady’s favorites. Where’s Spot lift-the flap literally got us through a flight, and the mini version of the Very Hungry Caterpillar is a diaper bag staple for us. Dear Zoo lift-the-flap book is another interactive favorite in our house.

Leave a Reply

