Have Boppy, Will Travel {travel tips}

27 Aug

tips for traveling with baby infant gearOur little one (thankfully!) slept for about 3 1/2 hours on our flight home from New York earlier this month.  Good thing: he was snoozing peacefully and not screaming.  Bad thing: my shoulder still has a kink in it weeks later from holding him for so long.  Another mama on our flight told me about the Boppy Travel Pillow.  I use a Boppy at home when I nurse but didn’t want to bring it along, as we already had more than enough stuff for a family of three.  But seeing as how Charlie always seems super comfy on the Boppy and falls asleep easily, I wished I had known about the travel version.  Granted, I’m not sure how much longer he’ll be able to nap on the Boppy – he’s nearly 6 months now and growing like a weed!

Have any other mamas used the Boppy Travel Pillow?  Or if not, do you have any other tips for how to negotiate naps with your little one(s) on a plane?

One Response to “Have Boppy, Will Travel {travel tips}”

  1. hiphostess August 27, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    This is such a great idea! I have drapped my full-size boppy on every travel trip but a smaller version would be great.

Leave a Reply

